Volume 7, Issue 6 1150
Open Access

Guidance of the Scientific Committee on Use of the benchmark dose approach in risk assessment

First published: 29 June 2009
Citations: 27
Panel members: Susan Barlow, Andrew Chesson, John D. Collins, Albert Flynn, Anthony Hardy, Klaus-Dieter Jany, Ada Knaap, Harry Kuiper, John-Christian Larsen, David Lovell2, Pierre Le Neindre, Jan Schans, Josef Schlatter, Vittorio Silano, Staffan Skerfving, Philippe Vannier.
Acknowledgement: The European Food Safety Authority wishes to thank the members of the Working Group on Benchmark Dose for the preparation of this opinion: Ada Knaap (chair), Alan Boobis, Hans Bouwmeester, Paul Brantom, Esben Budtz- Jørgensen, Lutz Edler, Claudia Fruijtier-Pölloth (member of the working group until July 2008), Philippe Grandjean, Inge Mangelsdorf, Douglas McGregor, Andrew Renwick, Ivonne Rietjens, Salomon Sand, Josef Schlatter, Wout Slob. The European Food Safety Authority would also like to thank Prof. David Bellinger (Department of Environmental Health – Harvard School of Public Health) for his contribution to section 5.7.
Adoption date: 26 May 2009
Published date: 29 June 2009
Question number: EFSA-Q-2005-232
This version of the guidance document has been superseded by the 2016 version, available at http://www.efsa.europa.eu/en/efsajournal/pub/4658
First page image